UK: May appoints new party chairpersons in Cabinet reshuffle

British Prime Minister Theresa May posed for photographs with her new cabinet at 10 Downing Street in London on Monday, keeping the major names in the same positions following the forced cabinet reshuffle upon Damian Green's resignation. Former British Justice secretary David Lidington was given Mr Green's former position of Minister for the Cabinet Office, with the only two major changes of... Еще positions Tory Party chairperson and deputy chairperson given to Brandon Lewis and James Cleverly respectively. Lewis left his former position of Immigration Minister for the role, while Cleverly left his former position of Parliamentary Private Secretary to the Minister of State for Immigration for his. Damian Green resigned from his position following the discovery of pornography on his office computer dating back from a 2008 inquiry.


Самое интересное

Новости партнеров

ТемыВсе темы