Romania: UEFA Euro 2020 groups drawn in Bucharest

The coaches of the qualified nations attended a draw ceremony in Bucharest on Saturday to announce which teams would play each other in the group stage of the UEFA Euro 2020 competition. The tournament takes place in 12 cities across Europe and will be hosted across the continent for the first time to mark the 60th anniversary of the tournament. Matches will be played in Bilbao, Amsterdam, London... Еще, Glasgow, Budapest, Saint Petersburg, Munich, Baku, Bucharest, and Copenhagen, with Italy hosting the opening game in Rome. The groups are: Group A: Switzerland, Italy, Wales, Turkey Group B: Russia, Belgium, Denmark, Finland Group C: Austria, Ukraine, Netherlands, (path D/A*) Group D: Croatia, England, Czech Republic, (path C**) Group E: Spain, Sweden, Poland, (path B***) Group F: France, Germany, Portugal, (path A/D*) * Romania, Iceland, Bulgaria, Hungary / Georgia, North Macedonia, Belarus, Kosovo ** Israel, Scotland, Serbia, Norway *** Bosnia-Herzegovina, Northern Ireland, Slovakia, Republic of Ireland The final slots in Groups C, D, E, and F will be occupied by whichever teams win their respective qualifying play-off matches which are to be held on March 26 and 31 2020. Mandatory credit: «©UEFA 2019” News use only; no social media; no archive; no standalone use; use only until December 30 2019; no alteration allowed other than for the purposes of altering the length

Самое интересное

Новости партнеров

ТемыВсе темы