Kazakhstan: Five states sign Caspian Legal Status Agreement

The presidents of Azerbaijan, Iran, Kazakhstan, Russia and Turkmenistan signed a convention on the legal status of the Caspian Sea during a summit in the north-western Kazakh city of Aktau on Sunday. The agreement regulates the legal status of the body of water and the rights of the five Caspian Sea countries. The convention clarifies that surface water will be for common use for each of the... Еще countries, while the seabed and subsoil will be divided up in accordance to the international legal framework. According to the Kremlin, the five countries have been working on an agreement since 1996.

Комментарии для сайта Cackle

Самое интересное

Новости партнеров

ТемыВсе темы