Chile: Asia-Pacific countries sign TPP deal in Santiago

Officials of eleven countries signed the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) deal in Santiago on Thursday, following the withdrawal of the United States Speaking on stage, Chilean President Michelle Bachelet said, «In the absence of the United States a new balance had to be found; one where everyone feels once again that the agreement is meaningful, progressive and beneficial for their respective... Еще economies.» Chilean Minister of Foreign Affairs Heraldo Munoz added, «Already several governments have contacted us to say they want to join the CP TPP as soon as it is in force.» The signing of the TPP deal follows a renewed push for its enforcement after the United States withdrew from it on US President Donald Trump's demand. Representatives from Australia, Brunei, Canada, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam will join Chile in signing the treaty.

Комментарии для сайта Cackle

Самое интересное

Новости партнеров

ТемыВсе темы